Dyal Singh College, Karnal

Alumni Association Activities

Session 2018-2019

Co-ordinator Sh. Sanjay Kumar President CA Pankaj Aneja

Secretary CA Sandeep Arora

Dyal Singh College Alumni Association, Karnal worked very actively during the session 2019-20. All through the session various activities were organized by the association for the benefit of the students of the college.

Driving License Drive (Learner)

Driving License Drive was organized in the college on February 15, 2020. Safety instructors from Driving License School, Karnal came to the college and conducted training classes and took test of 126 student applicants and issued the certificates to the eligible applicants on the spot.

Annual Athletic Meet

Prof. Amit Ludri, Department of Law, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra, an alumnus of the college inaugurated the Annual Athletic Meet of the college on 19 February 2020. He was the Chief Guest of the event. Sh Harbhajan Singh (Founder & CEO, Infotech Computers & Communications, Karnal) – an alumnus of the college, was the Chief Guest on the closing ceremony of the Annual Athletic Meet on 20 February 2020. Both the guests shared their memories of their college days with the students. Prof. Amit Ludri gave a cash reward of Rs. 2100 each to the best male and female athlete of the Athletic Meet and Sh Harbhajan Singh gave Rs. 50,000/- (Rupees fifty thousand only) to the college for making a Video Conferencing Room in the college premises.

The Annual Alumni Meet

The Annual Alumni Meet 2019-20 was held on March 1, 2020. A large number of Alumni from various batches attended the meet. A total of 270 members were registered for the meet. On this occasion, the Alumni Association honored 29 university position holder- students of the college with scholarships worth Rs. 75000/- in total. The Association felt proud to honour Sh Harmohinder Singh Chattha, an alumnus of the college and Ex-Speaker, Haryana Vidhan Sabha, who also presided over the Alumni Meet.

On this occasion the Association honored the retired faculty of the college for their services rendered towards the society. The following members were honoured:

- 1. Sh J.S. Kalyana
- Sh B.R. Gulati
- 3. Dr R.S. Khanchi
- 4. Sh S.C. Jain

The Association also honored the following five eldest alumni among the gathering:

- Sh Lajpat Rai Chaudhary (From 1st Batch of the College 1949)
- 2. Sh Arjun Singh Chawla, Advocate (1963 Batch)
- 3. Sh Gulshan Khetarpal (1972 Batch)
- 4. Sh Ravinder Chawla (1972 Batch)
- Sh Arvind Atreja (1972 Batch)



