Dyal Singh College, Karnal Alumni Association Activities Session 2018-2019

Co-ordinatior Sh. Sanjay Kumar

President CA Pankaj Aneja

Secretary CA Sandeep Arora

Dyal Singh College Alumni Association, Karnal worked very actively during the session 2018-19. All through the session various activities were organised by the association for the benefit of the students of the College.

Driving License Drive (Learner)

Driving License Drive was organised in the College on January 19, 2019. Safety Instructors from Driving License School came to the College and conducted training classes and took test of 143 student applicants and issued the certificates to the eligible applicants on the spot.

Training cum Workshop on Social Media – Uses and Abuses

Alumni Association organised One-day Training cum Workshop on Social Media – Uses and Abuses on January 31, 2019. Four hundred (400) students from all the streams of the College participated in this event and were given certificates of participation. Sh Yashant Malik, Sh Anoop Joshi and Sh Sahil Baluja the renowned pilot faculties from Delhi, were Resource Persons in this workshop. The students were motivated with experienced deliberations and a live demonstration

on social media was also given.

Annual Athletic Meet 2018-19

Dr Gaurav Thakur – an alumnus of the College inaugurated the Annual Athletic Meet of the College on February 15, 2019. He was the Chief Guest of the event. Sh N.K. Jain, Chief Justice (Retd.), Guwahati High Court – an alumnus of the College, was the Chief Guest on the Closing Ceremony of the Annual Athletic Meet on February 16, 2019. Both the guests shared their memories of their college days with the students. Sh Jain gave Rs. 50,000/- (Rupees fifty thousand only) to the college for the lunch of all the participants and faculty in the coming Annual Athletic Meets.

The Annual Alumni Meet 2018-19

The Annual Alumni Meet 2018-19 was held on February 17, 2019. A large number of Alumni from various batches attended the meet. On this occasion, the Alumni Association honoured 14 College toppers with scholarships worth Rs. 51,000/- in total. The Association felt proud to honour Sh Sultan Singh, an alumnus of the College, on being conferred the prestigious Padam Shree by Government of India. He was awarded the prestigious award for his contribution in Aqua Culture.

On this occasion the Association honoured the retired faculty of the College for their services rendered towards the society. The following faculty members were honoured:

- 1. Sh S.K. Sharma
- 2. Sh Gopal Krishan
- 3. Sh S.C. Anand
- 4. Sh A.K. Mehta
- 5. Sh V.B. Abrol

The Association also honoured the following five eldest alumni among the gathering:

- 1. Sh Om Prakash Atreja
- 2. Sh Kailash Chander Aneja
- 3. Dr R.K. Sharma
- 4. Sh Varinder Singh
- 5. Sh Vinay Kapoor



