

NAAC Re-Accredited Grade 'A' and ISO 140001 & 9001 Certified Website: dsckarnal.ac.in, e-mail: dsckarnal@gmail.com, Ph.: 0184-2252030/2251087

Dr. Ashima Gakhar M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D. Principal

No. DSC/30/1580 Dated: 26.12.2022

Student-Teacher Ratio

Year	Number of Students	Number of full Time Teachers	Student- Teacher Ratio
2021-22	3149	113	28:1

Dr. Ashima Gakhar Principal



Principal
Dyal Singh College
KARNAL



NAAC Re-Accredited Grade 'A' and ISO 140001 & 9001 Certified Website: dsckarnal.ac.in, e-mail: dsckarnal@gmail.com, Ph.: 0184-2252030/2251087

Dr. Ashima Gakhar M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.

Principal

No. DSC/30/1581 Dated: 26.12.2022

This is to certify that the following teachers worked as full-time teachers during the session 2021-22 to teach various subjects.

Sr. No.	Name of the Teacher	Designation	Department
1	Smt. Manishaa Sharma	Associate Professor	Geography
2	Sh. Sanjay Kumar	Associate Professor	Geography
3	Sh. Rajpal	Associate Professor	Geography
4	Sh. Rajesh Arora	Associate Professor	Physics
5	Sh. Sushil Kumar	Associate Professor	Computer Science
6	Dr. Kushal Pal	Associate Professor	Political Science
7	Smt. Sarita	Associate Professor	Mathematics
8	Sh. S.L. Arora	Associate Professor	Computer Science
9	Dr. Randhir Singh	Associate Professor	Hindi
10	Smt. Poonam Singla	Associate Professor	English
11	Dr. Balbir Singh	Associate Professor	Hindi
12	Dr. Mukta Jain	Associate Professor	Commerce
13	Dr. Rajni Seth	Associate Professor	Physics
14	Dr. S.P. Bhatti	Associate Professor	Chemistry
15	Dr. Subhash Saini	Associate Professor	Hindi
16	Dr. Devinder Singh	Associate Professor	Physics
17	Dr. Sarika Choudhary	Associate Professor	Economics
18	Dr. Renu	Associate Professor	Economics
19	Dr. Santosh Yadav	Assistant Professor	Political Science
20	Dr. Vishakha Gupta	Assistant Professor	Mathematics
21	Sh. Dinesh Kumar	Assistant Professor	English
22	Sh. Sandeep Kumar	Assistant Professor	Chemistry
23	Dr. Ritu Sharma (Eng.)	Associate Professor	English
24	Sh. Subhash Singh	Assistant Professor	English
25	Dr. Pawan Kumar	Assistant Professor	Political Science
26	Dr. Anita Aggarwal	Assistant Professor	Political Science
27	Dr. Ritu Sharma (Eco.)	Assistant Professor	Economics
28	Dr. Jyotsna Grewal	Assistant Professor	English

TARNAL TO THE

Dr. Ashima Gakhar Principal

Dyal Singh College



NAAC Re-Accredited Grade 'A' and ISO 140001 & 9001 Certified Website: dsckarnal.ac.in, e-mail: dsckarnal@gmail.com, Ph.: 0184-2252030/2251087

Sr. No.	Name of the Teacher	Designation	Department
29	Dr. Vivek Parkash	Assistant Professor	Mathematics
30	Sh. Mahavir Singh	Assistant Professor	English
31	Sh. Bhupender Kumar	Assistant Professor	English
32	Dr. Jai Kumar	Assistant Professor	Hindi
33	Dr. Surinder Bala	Assistant Professor	Hindi
34	Smt. Aastha Bhatia	Assistant Professor	English
35	Dr. Pooja Malhotra	Assistant Professor	Commerce
36	Dr. Dimple Khosla	Assistant Professor	Commerce
37	Dr. Parveen Kumar	Assistant Professor	History
38	Dr. Ambika Rani	Assistant Professor	Physics
39	Ms. Nidhi Jast	Assistant Professor	Physics
40	Dr. Shweta Yadav	Assistant Professor	Zoology
41	Dr. Vandana Sabharwal	Assistant Professor	Commerce
42	Dr. Tejpal	Assistant Professor	Geography
43	Dr. Usha Rani	Assistant Professor	English
44	Dr. Yashwanti Devi	Assistant Professor	Hindi
45	Dr. Baljinder Singh	Assistant Professor	Punjabi
46	Dr. Suman	Assistant Professor	Chemistry
47	Dr. Rubi	Assistant Professor	Physics
48	Dr. Amanpreet Kaur Kalsi	Assistant Professor	Zoology
49	Dr. Aditi Shreeya Bali	Assistant Professor	Botany
50	Dr. Kapil	Assistant Professor	Chemistry
51	Dr. Akshay Kumar	Assistant Professor	Chemistry
52	Ms. Aishwarya Puri	Assistant Professor	English
53	Sh. Kiran Kumar	Assistant Professor	English
54	Smt. Nikita Arya	Assistant Professor	Commerce
55	Ms. Arpita Sawhney	Assistant Professor	English
56	Sh. Anil	Librarian	Library
57	Dr. Dheeraj Kaushik*	Assistant Professor	History
58	Sh. Rajbir Singh*	Assistant Professor	History
59	Dr. Amrit Kaur*	Assistant Professor	Political Science
60	Ms. Anu*	Assistant Professor	Political Science



Dr. Ashima Gakhar Principal Principal

Dyal Singh College



NAAC Re-Accredited Grade 'A'and ISO 140001 & 9001 Certified Website: dsckarnal.ac.in, e-mail: dsckarnal@gmail.com, Ph.: 0184-2252030/2251087

Sr.	Name of the T		
No.	Name of the Teacher	Designation	Department
61	Ms. Suman*	Assistant Professor	Political Science
62	Ms. Chanchal Gupta*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
63	Ms. Komal Gupta*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
64	Ms. Vandita Batra*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
65	Ms. Neha Lather*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
66	Ms. Kanika Mittal*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
67	Ms. Neha Gupta*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
68	Ms. Komal*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
69	Ms. Sumiti*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
70	Ms. Swati Sawhney*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
71	Mr. Anuj Grover*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
72	Ms. Yashika Gupta*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
73	Ms. Sonali Baweja*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
74	Ms. Twinkle*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
75	Ms. Arjita Bhandari*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
76	Ms. Divya Batra*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
77	Ms. Prerna*	Assistant Professor	Commerce
78	Ms. Shashi Sharma*	Assistant Professor	Chemistry
79	Ms. Kokil Kalaramna*	Assistant Professor	Chemistry
80	Dr. Parvesh Puri*	Assistant Professor	Chemistry
81	Sh. Vinod Kumar*	Assistant Professor	Chemistry
82	Ms. Mona Mehta*	Assistant Professor	Chemistry
83	Ms. Priyanka*	Assistant Professor	Chemistry
84	Ms. Deepika*	Assistant Professor	Chemistry
85	Ms. Rajni*	Assistant Professor	Chemistry
86	Mr. Vikas Bhargav*	Assistant Professor	Forensic Science
87	Mr. Hemant Kumar*	Assistant Professor	Forensic Science
88	Ms. Shikha*	Assistant Professor	Forensic Science
89	Ms. Nandini*	Assistant Professor	Forensic Science
90	Ms. Pragati Panjrath*	Assistant Professor	Forensic Science



Dr. Ashima Gakhar Principal Principal Dyal Singh College KARNAL



NAAC Re-Accredited Grade 'A'and ISO 140001 & 9001 Certified Website: dsckarnal.ac.in, e-mail: dsckarnal@gmail.com, Ph.: 0184-2252030/2251087

Sr. No.	Name of the Teacher	Designation	Department
91	Ms. Bhawna*	Assistant Professor	Forensic Science
92	Ms. Priyanka*	Assistant Professor	Zoology
93	Ms. Pooja Goyal*	Assistant Professor	Zoology
94	Ms. Shruti Goel*	Assistant Professor	Mathematics
95	Dr. Mansi Aggarwal*	Assistant Professor	Mathematics
96	Ms. Bharti Sharma*	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
97	Ms. Gurmeet Kaur*	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
98	Ms. Shilpa Bansal*	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
99	Mr. Gagan Kumar*	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
100	Sh. Jitender Kaushik*	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
101	Sh. Sandeep Kumar*	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
102	Ms. Renu Saini*	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
103	Ms. Monika*	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
104	Ms. Richa Singh*	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
105	Ms. Priyanka*	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
106	Ms. Mandeep Kaur*	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
107	Dr. Amit*	Assistant Professor	Physical Education
108	Dr. Preet Rachna*	Assistant Professor	Botany
109	Ms. Meenakshi Sheokand*	Assistant Professor	Botany
110	Ms. Mridu*	Assistant Professor	Biotechnology
111	Mr. Anil Kumar*	Assistant Professor	Biotechnology
112	Ms. Seema*	Assistant Professor	Sanskrit
113	Dr. Subhash Chander*	Assistant Professor	Hindi

*on contractual basis

Dr. Ashima Gakhar

Principal

Principal

Dyal Singh College

