

DYAL SINGH COLLEGE, KARNAL

PHYSICS ASSOCIATION

[2019-20]

Co-President: Ms. Nidhi Jast President: Dr. Devinder Singh

Physics Association of the college organized following activities during the year 2019-20. The detail of these activities is as below:

1. A poster and caricature making competition was organized on 10. 09. 2019. The result of the competition was as follows:

Sr. No.	Name	Class	Roll No.	Position	
Poster C	Poster Competition				
1.	Aanchal Sharma	B. Sc. –IIIrdyr(NM)	1532820001	First	
2.	Ravi Parikh	B. Sc. –IIndyr(CS)	2268710002	Second	
3.	Dirgh Arora	B. Com. –Istyr	3149710030	Third	
Caricatu	Caricature Competition				
1.	Mehak	B. Sc. –IIndyr(NM)	2268520064	First	
2.	Ravi Parikh	B. Sc. –IIndyr(CS)	2268710002	Second	
3.	Muskan	B. Sc. –IIIrdyr(NM)	1532820064	Third	

2. A Quiz contest was organized on 10. 09. 2019. The result of the contest is as follows:

Sr. No.	Name	Class	Roll No.	Position
1.	Sharmistha	B.Sc.–IIndyr(NM)	2268520006	First
2.	Deepak	B.Sc.–IIndyr(CS)	2268710013	Second
3.	Sumit	B.Sc.–IIIrdyr(NM)	1532810019	Third
4.	Prince	B.Sc.–IIndyr(CS)	2268710049	Third

3. Following students participated in State Level Power Point Presentation, Poster Competition and Quiz Contest organized by Department of Physics, IB College, Panipat on 07. 09. 2019.

Event/Team/Sr. No.	Name	Class	Roll
			Number
Team - 1	Ms. Manjeet	B. Sc. – IIIrdyr (NM)	1532820010
	Mr. Ravi	B. Sc. – IIIrdyr (NM)	1532810013
	Ms. Sharmistha	B. Sc. – IIndyr (NM)	2268520006
Team - 2	Mr. Sumit	B. Sc. – IIIrdyr(NM)	1532810019
	Mr. Deepak	B. Sc. – IIndyr (CS)	2268710013
	Mr. Prince	B. Sc. – IIndyr (CS)	2268710049
1. (Poster)	Mr. Ravi Parikh	B. Sc. – IIndyr (CS)	2268710002
2. (Poster)	Ms. Akanksha	B. Sc. – IIIrdyr (NM)	1532820024
3. (Poster)	Ms. Gurjeet	B. Sc. – IIIrdyr (NM)	1532820006
1. (PPT)	Ms. Aanchal Sharma	B. Sc. – IIIrdyr (NM)	1532820001

Team -2 got second position in the Quiz Contest.

4. Following students participated in DST, Haryana sponsored District level Science Quiz Contest organized by Pt. CLS Govt. College, Karnal on 12.10. 2019.

Team No.	Name	Class	Roll Number
Team - 1	Manjeet	B. Sc. – IIIrdyr (NM)	1532820010
	Manisha	B.Sc. – B. Sc. – IIIrdyr (M)	1533120013
	Sharmistha	B.Sc. – IIndyr (NM)	2268520006
Team - 2	Shubham	B. Sc. – IIIrdyr (Gen)	1614710004
	Deepak	B.Sc. – IIndyr (CS)	2268710013
	Mr. Prince	B. Sc. – IIndyr (CS)	2268710049

Team -1 got second position and Team -2 got fourth position in this Quiz Contest. Both the teams qualified for State level science quiz contest organized at Pt. NRS GC Rohtak.

- 5. Essays were invited from the students on following topics for an essay writing competition
 - a) Transforming India
 - b) India a Rising Power in Sports
 - c) Save Water Save Life
 - d) Ayushmaan Bharat

The result of the competition was as follows:

Sr. No.	Name	Class	Roll No.	Position
1.	Srishti	M.ScIIndyr(F.Sc.)	2401820011	First
2.	Nikky	M.ScIIndyr(F.Sc.)	2401820014	Second
3.	Prerna Singh	M.ScIIndyr(F.Sc.)	2401820016	Third

- 6. An Invited Talk on the topic "LASERS and Their Applications" was organized on 28. 09. 2019. Dr. Jyoti Rajput, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics and Astrophysics, University of Delhi, New Delhi was the resource person.
- 7. Following students participated in DST, Haryana sponsored District level Science Essay Writing Competition organized by Pt. CLS Govt. College, Karnal on 15.11. 2019.

Sr.	Name	Class	Roll Number	Result
No.				
1.	Manisha	B.Sc. – IIIrdyr (M)	1533120013	Qualified for State
2.	Sharmistha	B.Sc. – IIndyr (NM)	2268520006	-
3.	Shubham	B.Sc. – IIIrdyr (Gen)	1614710004	Qualified for State
4.	Aastha	B.Sc. – IIIrdyr (M)	1533120008	-
5.	Ravi	B.Sc. – IIIrdyr (NM)	1532810013	Qualified for State

8. The Physics model "Swachh aur Surakshit Sochayala" presented by the following students

Sr. No.	Name	Class	Roll No.
1.	Manjeet	B.Sc. – IIIrdyr (NM)	1532820010
2.	Sharmistha	B. Sc. – IIndyr (NM)	2268520006

in the Inter-district science exhibition organized by DGHE, Haryana at Pt. CLS Govt. College, Karnal on 16. 01. 2020 got third position.

9. Following seven students

Sr. No.	Name	Class
1.	Diksha	B. Sc. – II (NM)
2.	Sharmistha	B. Sc. – II (NM)
3.	Isht Chawla	B. Sc. – I (NM)
4.	Shubham Madaan	B. Sc. – I (NM)
5.	Arshdeep	B. Sc. – I (NM)
6.	Jessica	B. Sc. – I (NM)
7.	Chirag	B. Sc. – I (NM)

were placed among top ten percent of the students appeared in "National Graduate Physics Examination-2020" conducted by Indian Association of Physics Teachers at Center No. G - 1203.

PHOTOES OF ACTIVITIES [2019-20]





